oh the extension!!!

18 06 2008

so i’ve regally learned my end date and it has been extended just a little bit. will it really happen? me…a small girl looking up into the darkness of hovering clouds…asking, “is it really gonna happen? is it ever gonna happen?”

a rather intoxicating conversation with a boston-born chica…talking about vegas like it’s the answer. not sure what the answer is…still searching. but officially adding vegas to the list in its own category. and flaunting a more pr/marketing hint to it…as suggested by the boston born-chica who gets really upset with me…it’s almost usually a sort of mr. miyagi moment…me=danielson. but i think she just really wants me to succeed. God bless her heart.

anyway. tomorrow i will leave on a trek to have my resume reworked or uplifted for a grand total ($$$)…a friend of mine tried careerbuilder’s resume service and started getting calls the following week. i prefer to go and have a sit-down, face to face first…so we’ll see how it goes.

wish me luck. while i wish YOU luck.

i’ll keep you posted.