i guess i’m legit now

1 06 2008

so…i made the jump. i made the leap…the dramatic leap from being a girl to a woman. from being soft to hard…a regular erryday person…to a regular erryday person…with a cell phone contract. for sooooo long i refused to join the powers of the cell-attached ’cause frankly i didn’t want to be a part of that crowd. moving into the intricate phase of always being on the phone…everywhere. i didn’t want that…and opted for a nice little pay as you go…virgin mobile cell aspiration. until i saw my seven year old friendkins at the movies with phones the size of their heads, until i got pissed while someone was texting and causing a beam to shine upon my face when i went to see ‘baby mama.’ until i just wanted to be cool (again).

after careful research and acknowledging my love of texting…last night…i did it. i purchased the darn thing.

my new ringtone:

aren’t you proud of me?